Dungeons and Dragons Paparazzi

Wow! With a title like that I would be expecting people running around wanting to take photos of all the people who play dungeons and dragons to see how they look on game day. Well, I am usually in pajamas because I am sitting for an extended period of time listening to my players crazy schemes and thoughts. Anyways, the purpose of this post is to promote my LIVE DUNGEONS AND DRAGONS game that I am going to do on February 20, 2016 through my Youtube page. You can watch it here:

DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE LIVE FEED

As the title suggests, we are doing an Alice and Wonderland inspired game. I am not sure what I am going to do with the game as of yet….so this will be an interesting week. Most of my games where I have not planned anything, and I am just going to wing it, are the BEST games I have ever had. I let the players tell the story by making their own choices without restrictions.

Due to privacy issues I will most likely do just the game board and possibly myself sitting in a chair conducting the game. Some of my players do not want to be shown on a youtube channel. Which I completely respect their privacy even when I am taking photos of the game. We will see how it all works out. I will also be answering questions and comments throughout the game time. It is set to run from 6pm to 8pm central standard time.

I am very excited to do this! Let me know what you think and what you would like to see. Also check out my youtube page for some unboxing videos I have been doing. We signed up with nerdblock.com to get a horror box and a comic box every month. Click on the words horror and comic for the link a video on that unboxing. All I really edited out was just the blank spaces of no talking and staring at the comics or the box. I am trying to make these semi-short.

Published by: Dungeon Master Kristi

I am a nerd. There I said it, it's out in the open now. I love Star Trek, Star Wars, Firefly, Doctor Who...and the list goes on and on. I also LOVE to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am the Dungeon Master of a game I run once a month with my friends. This website, my Facebook group, and my YouTube channel, are all out there to show you how I design a campaign and build my dungeons. I usually use Hirst Art molds to create and build my dungeons, however, I have been using foam board and random other objects you might think are trash to create items for our games. Four four weekends a month, I work on the story, the design, and putting the game together. I love that my friends can leave their lives behind for a few hours a month and just immerse themselves in my game. This page will just be blog posts describing things that happen in the games, things that happen while working on my builds, and other thoughts on our dungeons and dragons adventures.

Categories dungeons and dragons, entertainment, geek, internet, nerd, nerd block, UncategorizedTags, , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

