Adipose are escaping through the cat flap!

At the end of August my doctor put me on Phentermine to help me lose weight. I have been hovering around 245-260 lbs for a few years now. I have tried exercise and eating right and nothing was working.

One doctor changed my mind. He was so rude about the fact that I was overweight, that day he became the driving force to making me go see another doctor and ask for help. (Click on link for the other blog post about this post in further detail)

I drank 2 cans of Dr. Pepper a day, but hardly drank any water. I only ate two to three meals a day, which compromised my metabolism.

The Phentermine makes me extremely thirsty, suppresses my appetite, and heightens my metabolism. I have lost 23 pounds in two months! Woo hoo!

I hate the taste of soda now, but I am still having trouble eating correctly. I try to make sure to eat breakfast every day, a snack in the morning before lunch, then lunch, and sometimes I remember to eat dinner. I am eating less than I normally would because I am not as hungry as I used to be. I am also drinking about 50-80 oz of water a day.

08-2015 to10-27-15This is the same shirt August 2015 to October 2015 (right to left). I know it took me years to get this heavy, and it will take awhile to drop it, but I am excited that i am finally dropping weight.

I have bursitis in my hips and possible nerve damage in my back from back surgery when I was seven years old. One of my doctors explained that 1 lb of weight loss can take 7 lbs of pressure off of a person’s joints. So I have lost a total of 161 lbs of pressure off of my joints. 161 lbs of pressure! Dang!

My knees aren’t hurting as bad as they used to, but they still get  a bit swollen every now and again.

I am feeling so much better! I can feel the difference in weight, I don’t feel as heavy. I know that sounds weird, but if you have ever lost weight, you will understand what I am saying.

I can see it in my clothing. I bought three pairs of pants two months ago and they do not fit anymore! I have to take them in or continue to let them almost fall off while wearing them. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to purchase more work clothes as of yet, but it is awesome just knowing I am getting closer to my goal weight of 130 lbs.

I have had friends and co-workers ask me if I have lost weight, and I am always excited to say, “why yes I have, thank you for noticing!”

This photo is the front view from the day I went shopping for those poor pants, and today.

11-04-15 SideI am so excited that my stomach is going down!
08.29.15 to 11.04.15

So here it is a little over two months later and apparently I only like taking pictures of myself with this shirt on lol. I need to get another shirt!

Keep trying, keep pushing, and if all else fails ask for help! I had to ask my doctor to help me lose weight because I was tired of being tired. I was tired of being unhealthy. I was tired of not being able to buy clothes at normal stores. Seriously folks, I can only shop at Lane Bryant and sometimes Torrid, for clothes that will fit me properly. Those stores are expensive!

Ask for help losing weight if you seriously need it. I am going to a nutritionist at a bariatric surgery center (I am not thinking about surgery, calm down), to get more help than just taking a pill every day. I wanted to stop taking medication, I wanted to be able to keep this weight off if I stop taking phentermine. To do that, I need to learn how to eat right!

How do you eat right? What have you done to lose weight? Do you have any weightless stories you would like to share? What about Dungeons and Dragons, has that helped you to lose weight at all?

Let me know in the comments!

Don’t forget to check me out on Facebook, twitter, and youtube on the side bar!

****Let me know if you got the reference in my title 🙂 ****

Published by: Dungeon Master Kristi

I am a nerd. There I said it, it's out in the open now. I love Star Trek, Star Wars, Firefly, Doctor Who...and the list goes on and on. I also LOVE to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am the Dungeon Master of a game I run once a month with my friends. This website, my Facebook group, and my YouTube channel, are all out there to show you how I design a campaign and build my dungeons. I usually use Hirst Art molds to create and build my dungeons, however, I have been using foam board and random other objects you might think are trash to create items for our games. Four four weekends a month, I work on the story, the design, and putting the game together. I love that my friends can leave their lives behind for a few hours a month and just immerse themselves in my game. This page will just be blog posts describing things that happen in the games, things that happen while working on my builds, and other thoughts on our dungeons and dragons adventures.

Categories blogging, cooking, food, healthy food, journey, phentermine, weight lossTags, , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

