Geeky Foods, drinks, and Recipes

For my birthday I received The Geeky Chef Cookbook by Cassandra Reeder. You can find her blog by clicking here.

No I am not being paid to promote the book, I just found the recipes really interesting! Below are pictures of some of the pages of the book. There are A LOT of different recipes in the book itself (published in 2015) and more on her blog.

IMG_2984

I found this particular recipe of “Chocolate Salty Balls” quite hilarious!IMG_2986

Who doesn’t want to eat like a Klingon! *I really do want to make this though lol. IMG_2987

So Popplers, from Futurama, are just friend shrimp..sweet! No threat that I am eating something that will be able to talk back! IMG_2989

My Fiancé was so excited to see this recipe for this awesome drink!IMG_2990

For my “vampire” friends who don’t want to drink actual blood…but can still drink “blood”. It sounds like a pretty good non-alcoholic beverage. IMG_2991

I keep thinking about the episode of Futurama where this came from….not sure if I could actually drink it knowing it came out of a slug body….IMG_2992

Well I can’t shape it like a person…but it might still taste good. IMG_2993

For all my Harry Potter friends…these do look good though. 🙂 I would probably make the chocolate cakes darker using some black food coloring so it would be same color as a traditional cast iron cauldron. IMG_2994

Ever since I started watching Doctor Who, Matt Smith became one of my favorite Doctors. Mainly from the episode where the fish fingers and custards come into play. You can watch the introduction of this food here. I thought the custard was just vanilla pudding…this recipe has a whole different kind of custard…
IMG_2995

A geeky cookbook would not be complete without Blue Milk from Star Wars.
IMG_2996

IT’S PEOPLE!….no not really…but I’m sure I would keep thinking that while eating it.
IMG_2997

Make sure not to watch any television while eating these…we don’t want you to start kicking every one’s butt in the establishment.
IMG_2998

Try to remain calm while eating this burger…you don’t want to shoot somebody.

These recipes are really neat, and I am very excited to get into making some of these for my games or just for evenings at home. I like that she put her mind to making these types of recipes to bring the imaginative food of games, books, movies, and television shows, into the real world for people to eat. I fell like eating this kind of food, can make you feel as though you are part of that world. 🙂

You can have a themed Game of Thrones party, when the new season comes out, and make “Bowl ‘O Brown” with “Hot Spiced Wine”…I did not add pictures of these recipes here, you will have to checkout the book to find them.

Published by: Dungeon Master Kristi

I am a nerd. There I said it, it's out in the open now. I love Star Trek, Star Wars, Firefly, Doctor Who...and the list goes on and on. I also LOVE to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am the Dungeon Master of a game I run once a month with my friends. This website, my Facebook group, and my YouTube channel, are all out there to show you how I design a campaign and build my dungeons. I usually use Hirst Art molds to create and build my dungeons, however, I have been using foam board and random other objects you might think are trash to create items for our games. Four four weekends a month, I work on the story, the design, and putting the game together. I love that my friends can leave their lives behind for a few hours a month and just immerse themselves in my game. This page will just be blog posts describing things that happen in the games, things that happen while working on my builds, and other thoughts on our dungeons and dragons adventures.

Categories dungeons and dragons, entertainment, geek, nerd, tabletop gamesTags, , 1 Comment

One thought on “Geeky Foods, drinks, and Recipes”

Leave a Reply

