Evil is afoot!

For my birthday I received the book of vile darkness. I LOVE IT!  I have been trying to get my players to play an evil campaign at some point, it hasn’t stuck yet. 😦 however, with this new book I am able to add a bit of darkness to my recent campaign. I am so excited about the diseases and dark weapons they can use. If anyone else has used it, and peppered there games with it, let me know how it went! 

Don’t forget to check out my YouTube channel and my Facebook page! Click on the sidebar for those links! I am having a 100 subscriber contest for a free tshirt on YouTube.  

 

Published by: Dungeon Master Kristi

I am a nerd. There I said it, it's out in the open now. I love Star Trek, Star Wars, Firefly, Doctor Who...and the list goes on and on. I also LOVE to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am the Dungeon Master of a game I run once a month with my friends. This website, my Facebook group, and my YouTube channel, are all out there to show you how I design a campaign and build my dungeons. I usually use Hirst Art molds to create and build my dungeons, however, I have been using foam board and random other objects you might think are trash to create items for our games. Four four weekends a month, I work on the story, the design, and putting the game together. I love that my friends can leave their lives behind for a few hours a month and just immerse themselves in my game. This page will just be blog posts describing things that happen in the games, things that happen while working on my builds, and other thoughts on our dungeons and dragons adventures.

Categories Uncategorized2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Evil is afoot!”

  1. So I’m not as familiar with the 4e BoVD as I was with the 3e version, but if the Dread Emperor is still in there he makes for either a cool enemy if your players aren’t QUITE that evil, or as a potential ally if your players are absolute monsters themselves.

    Like

    1. We finally realized this was the 4e version, but we play 3.5e, which is fine because we will fine tune it to our needs. The Dread Emperor is not in this book, but I am excited to utilize curses and diseases and see how my players can get themselves healed (or roll well enough to heal themselves through shear luck). Thanks for reading and commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

