30 days of dungeons and dragons (day 10-14)

30-day-challenge

I also have a new video posted on Youtube! Check out the link for my channel at the bottom!

Day 10: Craziest thing that’s happened that you saw (party/character/your players, etc.)

The craziest thing I ever saw was in an old game. My DM had a dragon in the middle of the room. My player had been stricken blind and deaf. I was a rouge and was using a spider climb ring to scale the wall. I jumped from the wall on top of the dragon and tore its wing off, all being blind and deaf. My DM didn’t pick up on the fact that I should have rolled some sort of saves to be able to actually do that. It. was. amazing!

Day 11: Favorite Adventure You have ran

My favorite would have to be The Land of Nod. I did a spin off of the Wizard of Oz where my players were sent to a different land and landed in a poppy field. The players met some cannibalistic gnomes, lying sprites, and narcoleptic goblins. Currently they are headed to the giants castle to to get rid of Trigori, a very flamboyant giant who just wants to party. My players have been testing my ability to make up stuff off the top of my head and I love it.

Day 12: Favorite Dungeon type/location

I actually really enjoy doing a typical dungeon crawl. Tight corners, locked doors, trap doors, and a whole bunch of different types of monsters around each corner. I usually make up the design of the dungeon myself and it makes it easier for me to know where I plan on putting everything.

Day 13: Favorite trap/puzzle

My favorite trap would have to be a mimic. I know, i know, its a monster. It is also a trap when you think about it. The player goes up to the chest and things they are breaking, or picking the lock, on the chest and BOOM its actually a mimic. You just picked it’s nose. Or punched it in the face. Now it’s angry. Lets fight!

I also enjoy trap doors. They can be placed anywhere, even under fake treasure boxes. Rancor anyone?

Day 14: Favorite NPC

I don’t have a favorite NPC as of yet. So far I have enjoyed playing random characters I make up off the top of my head within the game. The last one I did was a half ogre that “has had it up to HERE with your shit”. He had a very short temper, and a very short memory. He didn’t get very far in the game. I might throw another one like him into the Land of Tilea game. Maybe a dragon with the same issue?

Well off to work, much shorter post per question than normal.

Don’t forget to check out my Facebooktwitter, and Youtube channel!

Published by: Dungeon Master Kristi

I am a nerd. There I said it, it's out in the open now. I love Star Trek, Star Wars, Firefly, Doctor Who...and the list goes on and on. I also LOVE to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am the Dungeon Master of a game I run once a month with my friends. This website, my Facebook group, and my YouTube channel, are all out there to show you how I design a campaign and build my dungeons. I usually use Hirst Art molds to create and build my dungeons, however, I have been using foam board and random other objects you might think are trash to create items for our games. Four four weekends a month, I work on the story, the design, and putting the game together. I love that my friends can leave their lives behind for a few hours a month and just immerse themselves in my game. This page will just be blog posts describing things that happen in the games, things that happen while working on my builds, and other thoughts on our dungeons and dragons adventures.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

